February 20, 2020

Leadership Induction Assembly

On Monday 17 February we formally recognised our students who have been successful in achieving a leadership position for this year, in a whole school assembly with parents who were able to attend and special guest speakers and presenters, Mr Tim Richardson, MP, Member for Mordialloc and Mr Mark Dreyfus, MP, and Federal Member for Isaacs. Students were presented with their leadership badge from the College and a leadership certificate from Mr Dreyfus. I am proud of the leadership structure we have in place at Mordialloc College, with many opportunities being available to our students. This includes School Captains, Middle School Captains, Year 12 leaders, House leaders from both sub-schools and SRC representatives from each home group/mentor group for a total of over 60 leadership roles. I congratulate all students who were prepared to nominate and go through the selection process.

The College community acknowledges the crucial role that leadership at every level throughout the school plays in continuing to give a forum for student voice and providing opportunities for student led initiatives; and in inspiring pride in the College and in reinforcing the importance of setting high expectations in everything we do.

I expect all our student leaders to be positive role models, both in school and out in the community. This will involve leading by example on a daily basis through proudly demonstrating our agreed College values of Personal Best, Integrity, Respect and Responsibility in all actions and behaviours; and inspiring others to seek leadership opportunities in the future.


Student Leadership Team

Senior School

College Captains – Elisa Barone & Jack Phillpotts

College Vice Captains- Noreigh Zuniga & Ava Collison

VCAL Captain – Georgia McLeish

Environmental Captains – Zoe Pegrum & Sarah Murray

Visual Arts Captain – Ella Price

Performing Arts Captain – Eboni Kewin & Luke Holland

Sports Captains – Jack Alacqua & Madeleine Mead

Special Events Captains – Claudia Lennox & Ricardo Provenzale

International Students Captain – Linly Louanglath


House Captains

Bunurong – Carter Fox

Iwala – Calvin Lee

Kalura – Immogen Mc Kendry

Yerlonga – James Vicendese


Middle School

Middle School Captains: Madi Galland & Jeremy Thai- Chan

Middle School Vice-Captains: Jasmine Cane & Thomas Toth


House Captains

Bunurong – Jomana Al-Janabe

Iwala – Ava Bridger

Kalura – Jordan Shenouda and Jessica House

Yerlonga – Madison Jordan


YEAR 12:

Elisa Barone , Jack Phillpotts, Noreigh Zuniga, Ava Collison, Georgia McLeish, Andrew Edwards, Zoe Pegrum, Sarah Murray, Ella Price,

Eboni Kewin, Luke Holland, Jack Alacqua, Madeleine Mead, Claudia Lennox, Ricardo Provenzale, Linly Louanglath, Imogen McKendry, Carter Fox, Calvin Lee and James Vicendese.

YEAR 11:

Meike Berg, Spencer Halse and Bianca Davidson.

YEAR 10:

Timothy Whitford, Emma Schultz, Paige Anderson,

Chantelle Ferguson, Aston Hewet  and George Gorbatchev.


Jeremy Thai-Chan, Imogen Croft, Amelia Davidson,

Madison Galland, Jordan Shenouda, Jomana Al-Janabe,

Madison Jordan, Jessica House and Ava Bridger.


Brandon Bamford,  Amelie Askew, Nissar Ali,

Olivia Cohen, Kaan Dyke, Jackson Mould and Lachlan Welsh.


Year 7:

Katinka Ellis, Matthew Combe, Jonas Bradd, Darcy Fletcher, Samuel Pawson, Kylie Wolfe, Ella Barnard, Swayde Cole, Celestine Debargue-Tamai, Liliana Bell, Max Windley, Ryan House, Aidan Childs, Zachary Lavender, Joshua Redman-Brasseur, Matilda Lakeland,  Saeed Kabas, Angela Mihas and Kyle McDonald.