The Mordialloc College Council consists of seven elected parent representatives, four elected Department of Education and Training (DET) employees, the Principal and two co-opted community members.

The duties of the School Council are to:

  • Determine the general educational policy of the school within the Guidelines issued by the Minister.
  • Exercise a general oversight of the buildings and grounds and ensure that they are kept in good order and condition.
  • Make recommendations considered necessary for the improvement of buildings and grounds.
  • Ensure that all moneys coming into the hands of the Council are expended for proper purposes.
  • Carry out any other prescribed duties.
  • Promote the image of the school.

Council Membership 2023


  • Michelle Roberts (Principal)
  • Tracey Bastin (Assistant Principal)
  • Simon Cummins (Acting Assistant Principal)
  • Rachael Stone (Assistant Principal)


  • Rosa Westrup
  • Amelia Davidson (School Captain)
  • Jeremy Thai-Chan (School Captain)


  • Ian Fox (President)
  • Jason Allen (Vice President)
  • Stuart Kerr (Treasurer)
  • Richard Evans
  • Mirela Karup
  • Amelia Mastorakos
  • David Shepard


  • Bonnie Blinco
  • Tallain Connell

The School Council meets at 5:00pm on a Thursday, twice a term. (2024)

Mordialloc College

interested in joining us?

Register your interest for more information about new student admissions

Each year the College receives a large number of enrolment enquiries and we encourage prospective parents and students to participate in the Open Night Events, College tours and other information programs.