May 26, 2016

School Service Awards

Last Friday afternoon we held the inaugural Mordialloc College school service awards. This will become an annual event to celebrate and recognise staff who have spent a considerable part of their career to date at Mordialloc College. It was a most worthwhile event sponsored by School Council. Thanks to School Council President Nicky Hersey and parent member Mary Woolford for attending to support the event. We
had twenty-one staff receiving awards for 10, 15 or 20 years of service to Mordialloc College. All received a framed certificate, with any staff serving 25 years or more in the future eligible for a small gift. Staff presented include: Robyn Wilson, Melinda Smith, Kevin Osborne, Emily Court, Rachael Pierce, George Tzimourtas, Cory Watters, Shelley Muir, Diane Douglas, James Evans, Joe Shanahan and Vicky Vrettos from the teaching staff. From the Education Support staff: Yvonne Aird, Lyndell Thompson, Gloria Bendit, Lyn Butler, Susan Beckwith, Adwine Narayan, Edward Roberts, Joy Roberts and Jennifer Muir.

Michelle Roberts